Photo of the Week #11- Merbabu, my mountain

14 May

Where- Merbabu- Salatiga, Central Java

It’s a rare occasion in the wet season that we’d get nice  clear nights like this one but when we did we’d sit up on our balcony for hours and chat. I’ve written about my great love for Salatiga in the past and this photo is just another angle of the place that I love with the shadowy hulk of Merbabu lurking in the distance.

Why this photo now though? You may ask. Well all those plans in the previous post have been well and truly thrown into disarray and I find myself getting on a plane back to Indonesia in 2 months time. I’m going to spend some time in Bali and then a fair bit of time in Java visiting friends. Let the planning begin!

Let me know what you think!

