Photo of the Week #7- Bling Bling in Bangkok

22 Mar

Where- Grand Palace, Bangkok

I really like Bangkok. With very little time in the city last year and the help of my Lonely Planet guide that I picked up at the airport in Sydney, I decided that a trip to the Grand Palace was in order. When you first see the golden dome in the distance you get the feeling that the place might be rather elaborate and the amount of gold in the place was mindblowing. The Temple of the Emerald Buddha was my favourite (in the picture above) with its mosaics, gold and the garudas guarding it. When you name a palace “The Grand Palace” you want to make sure it lives up to its name and I think they succeeded with this one.

Let me know what you think!

