Photo of the Week #3- Becak Man

23 Feb

Where- Semarang, Indonesia

I had gone to Semarang for the weekend and was walking around the markets with my camera when this man approached me on his becak and started following me. I turned around to tell him that I was happy to just walk around but he shook his head and pointed at the camera then pointed at himself. I snapped a quick photo and showed him and he thanked me and rode off happily. I’ve never forgotten him.

2 Responses to “Photo of the Week #3- Becak Man”

  1. One World, 4 Girls February 23, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    Great picture! My family is doing a trip around the world, and we were recently in Indonesia. As we walked through a village, a group of boys followed us and we took pictures, then showing them. They thought it was the funniest thing! I posted the photos on my blog… It was an amazing experience.
    http://www.oneworld4girls.wordpress.com

    • courts February 23, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

      Thanks! Indonesia is such a beautiful country (as you no doubt know by now). The kids sure love getting their photos taken!

Let me know what you think!

